Skip to main content
All CollectionsManaging Subscriptions and BillingPlan Management
How to Remove a Plan from a Rapyd Subscription
How to Remove a Plan from a Rapyd Subscription

Learn how to remove an unwanted plan from your Rapyd subscription.

Rapyd Team avatar
Written by Rapyd Team
Updated over a week ago

Sometimes, it's necessary to remove an active plan from your Rapyd account. This guide will show you how to take care of this step-by-step.

Prior to removing a plan from your Rapyd account, you must first remove the website that is associated with the plan you want to remove. For this reason, we recommend keeping the following guide handy, as it will be a necessary part of this process: How to Delete a Site.

We also urge you to review our guide to Understanding Rapyd's Account and Billing Structure, as this guide references concepts that are covered in more detail there.

Now, let's get started!


Step-by-step: Removing a Plan

1) Go to the billing section of the dashboard

Log in to the Rapyd dashboard and navigate to the Billing area by clicking the link in the top navigation bar.

2) Select the subscription that contains the plan to be canceled

Once in the billing area, click View subscription for the subscription that contains the plan that you want to cancel.

If you have already deleted your site (a prerequisite), then you will see that your subscription has a plan available - this is the plan that we want to delete.

3) Click the Remove plan icon

When you access the subscription overview area, you will see all active plans listed. Below the plan level, you will see if any site is associated with that plan. If the plan is empty, then it will say "+ Add site".

Find the empty plan that you want to remove, then click the garbage can icon.

If your site has not already been deleted, a popup will appear that prompts you to delete your site first.

4) Confirm Plan Removal

After clicking the removal icon, you will be prompted to confirm the plan removal, and you will be informed of any prorated credits that will be applied to your account. Confirm the plan removal, and your plan will be removed form your subscription.

Important Notes

  • If you are removing the only plan of an active subscription, you will be prompted to cancel your subscription instead of remove the plan.

  • If you remove a plan within 14 days of purchase, you will be refunded the full purchase amount. If it is after 14 days, you will be given a prorated refund for the remainder of the billing period.


Removing plans is an important step in managing your Rapyd account and subscriptions. Once you have removed your plan(s), you can proceed with other account actions such as removing a subscription.

If you have any trouble removing a plan from your account, please feel free to contact tour support team for assistance!

Did this answer your question?